Log in

Log in

AWL Foundation

In 2006, the Association for Women Lawyers created a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation – AWL Foundation, Inc. – to continue the educational and charitable efforts that we had previously undertaken. The foundation funds three annual scholarships: the AWLF Scholarship, the Virginia A. Pomeroy Memorial Scholarship, and the Shirley S. Abrahamson Scholarship. All are given to women-identified law students at Marquette University and the University of Wisconsin.

These scholarships have been awarded by AWL or the Foundation for over 20 years, and have provided financial assistance to over 70 students working to complete their legal education. The Foundation relies upon contributions from AWL, as well as private donations. For information about how to donate, click here.

The current AWL Foundation Board of Directors includes:

  • Hon. Margo Kirchner, Chair
  • Diane S. Diel, Vice Chair
  • Caroline Spongberg, Treasurer
  • Hon. Jennine Sonntag, Secretary
  • Sheila Heitzig, Nancy Shue, Directors-at-Large
Copyright, 2024 - Association for Women Lawyers - Milwaukee, WI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software