Log in

AWL Foundation

In 2007, the Association for Women Lawyers created a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation – AWL Foundation, Inc. – to continue the educational and charitable efforts which the we had previously undertaken.

The Foundation funds the annual Virginia Pomeroy Memorial Scholarships to women students at Marquette University and the University of Wisconsin law schools. These scholarships have been awarded by AWL for 14 years, and have provided financial assistance to 39 students working to complete their legal education.

The Foundation relies upon contributions from AWL, as well as private donations. For information about how to donate, click here.

The current AWL Foundation Board of Directors includes:

  • Margo Kirchner, Chair
  • Diane S. Diel, Vice Chair
  • Caroline Spongberg, Treasurer
  • Shauna Manion, Secretary
  • Sheila Heitzig, Director-at-Large

Copyright, 2019 - Association for Women Lawyers - Milwaukee, WI

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software